A Dangerous Word: Five Minute Friday

Today’s five minute Friday word?

Willing

This word can change your life in a nanosecond.

It’s about your WILL.  What am I willing

  • to give up?
  • to let go?
  • to allow?
  • to give away?
  • to release?
  • to share?
  • to trust?

Am I willing to let God take over my life? Can I let go of my need for control?

Why is willing a dangerous word?

Because it can change my life, change my direction, change my perspective.

Trust Fall

Jennifer with other camp counselors – Are you willing to trust you will be safe? 

Perhaps God filled the Scriptures with words of comfort and reassurance because He knows how fragile we are ——- until we are willing to give Him control.

Those who observe the Lent tradition often give up something, but maybe this year it could be sharing or giving.

What are you willing to give away or share? Are you ready to release your fear of failure or your need to be in control?

As difficult as all these choices are, I am thankful that God created us with the will to choose.

He who did not spare his own Son but gave him up for us all, how will he not also graciously give us all things?

Romans 8:32

JoyMartell

(I’ve completely lost track of my five minute writing window because our Grace arrived a few minutes after I began. We are invaded with My Little Pony, a huge T-Rex, and a motley of other creatures. Larry and I trade places all morning during imaginary play.) 

3 thoughts on “A Dangerous Word: Five Minute Friday

  1. Holly

    “What are you willing to give away or share? Are you ready to release your fear of failure or your need to be in control?” This is what I am working through right now, about being willing to step out and away from my fear of failing. Wonderful words! Thank you Joy. (I’m visiting from Lisa-Jo’s Five Minute Fridays) 🙂

    Reply
  2. Calypso

    Hello. I love your post. really great work. For lent, I’ve decided to speak less and do more: more kindness, more benefit of the doubt, more compassion, more forgiveness than necessary.. this has changed… EVERYTHING

    Reply

Leave a Reply

