Finding Whitespace

21 daysWhitespaceBadgeFaith Barista Bonnie Gray has a 21 day series of posts to coincide with the launch of her new book, Finding Spiritual Whitespace. Each day has a different prompt of a Scripture and a word to inspire blog writers. I first wrote about it here. I’ll occasionally write about this process of searching for rest or whitespace.  Today’s word:

quiet.1

Today’s Scripture:

. . . make it your ambition to lead a quiet life . . .

I Thessalonians 4:11Whitespace.1

quiet in a noisy world

quiet is the mockingbird’s song from my rooftop

quiet is a walk through the woods

quiet is drifting in a canoe on a lazy river

my place of rest?

the beach in the Gulf panhandle

quiet in the restful sounds of nature

the rhythmic rush of waves on the beach

this is where I restbeach 4

seagulls,jpg

beach 1

I thank God for these restful places in His Creation.

JoyMartell

Leave a Reply

