Five Minute Friday: Messenger

Joining Lisa-Jo at 5 Minute Friday where we write about the same topic for 5 minutes.

Today’s word:  Messenger

One of the greatest blessings I have discovered in these years of retirement is found on the Internet. Of course, you can quickly become overwhelmed with the bombardment of messages from email, Facebook, and Pinterest. I can barely keep up with those three, never mind Twitter, Instagram, and all the others. I have discovered some messengers who feed my soul with deep spiritual truth or that feed my creative self with creativity and design. I have found an ever-expanding community of messengers who encourage and support each other. And I have found a place for my voice as a messenger for healing, inspiring, and advising. Here are some of my favorite messengers who provide spiritual insights to me and many others:

aholyexperience-badge

ANN VOSKAMP

Emily Freeman at Chatting at the Sky

Emily Freeman at Chatting at the Sky

Surprised by Motherhood

Lisa-Jo Baker and her new book

Jenifer Dukes Lee and her new book

a wonderful community of many authors

a wonderful community of many authors

These bloggers (messengers) inspire me to create or just appreciate their creativity.

The Inspired Room

The Inspired Room by Melissa

The Nester

The Nester and her new book

I am thankful to God for these messengers of inspiration and creativity. JoyMartell

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Messenger

  1. Lisa M

    Stopping by from FMF – thanks for a couple of new things for me to check out. I have found wonderful friends and supporter through blogging – many of them from these Fridays. Beautiful site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

