EXHALE: Five Minute Friday

Joining Lisa-Jo Baker today with a one word topic to write about for 5 minutes. We writing teachers call it a “writing prompt”.

EXHALE

Let it go!

Breathe.

Shoulders relax.

                   Slow neck roll, then a shoulder roll.

I need frequent reminders to EXHALE and breathe.

It only takes me seconds to assume a position of tension. Seems to be my natural default  – tension in the shoulders, small intake of air.

I’ve learned lots of ways to improve this default:

yoga stretching, a monthly massage, regular breaks when writing,

deep breathing, an afternoon nap.

My favorite place to exhale

My favorite place to exhale

seagulls,jpg

Let it go.

Stress, worry, pain

EXHALE

and find Peace.

Thank you God for the Peace I find in Your presence, for the beauty You created

JoyMartell

One thought on “EXHALE: Five Minute Friday

  1. patbaer

    God knew what he was doing when he planted your name in the minds of your parents. Your blog is joyful and your attitude, delightful. I’m a west coast girl who also loves to inhale the salt air and exhale my uptight perfectionism.
    Keep breathing and writing, Joy. I’m glad to be your neighbor today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

