FILL

Joining the new host of FMF today, Kate Motuang. A community of bloggers write from a one-word topic for 5 minutes. We writing teachers call it a “writing prompt”.

A Meditation Prayer

Empty me, Lord.

Cleanse my heart, oh God. Take all my thoughts

and wash them into the river of forgetfulness.

Open my eyes to Your gifts.

Illumine the blessings in my life.

Draw me near to You.

Fold me into union with Your Spirit;

Fill my heart with joy.

Gratitude is the first step to being filled with joy.

Unload the noise in your head;

empty out the randomness, the chatter of your thoughts.

Make space for gratitude.

Cross 2.compessed

“Every time we allow ourselves to lean into joy and give into those moments, we build resilience and we cultivate hope.” Brené Brown

“. . .practicing gratitude is how we acknowledge that there’s enough and that we’re enough.” (Brené Brown)

The only way I have found it possible to remember gratitude in all things is through the daily counting of gifts.

If you are a new follower to this blog, you will have noticed I end every post with thanksgiving to God. I began this blog two years ago to share my path through grief. You can learn how gratitude made a difference in my grief here.

Thank God for the perspective that gratitude gives me every day. I can look at a picture of Jennifer and be filled with joy instead of grief.

JoyMartell

3 thoughts on “FILL

Leave a Reply

