STILL

Joining the Five Minute Friday community of bloggers with a one word prompt. Today was a “Grace” day so it’s late when I can sit down at the computer.

STILL

Even when I feel empty and sad,

He still waits with me.

Even if I get too busy to talk to Him,

Still He is ready to listen when I finally make time for Him.

Even if I rush to solve a problem on my own,

Still He waits for me to seek His wisdom.6AMmist.2

Even when I work myself into a frenzy,

Still He gives me rest and peace.

Even when I walk in the valley of regrets,

He still forgives and forgets.

Even when I think I don’t deserve His grace,

Still He offers amazing, abundant grace!PathHeb.13

Even if the future looks bleak, full of pain,

Still He offers to heal me with the promise of a home where there is no death, no sadness, no pain.

Thank You God for the hope of Heaven. I look forward to a never ending home where there is no night, where the glory of the God is its light.

JoyMartell

 

 

6 thoughts on “STILL

Leave a Reply

