Finding Joy in Old Hymn, Part 2

OthouFountO THOU FOUNT OF EVERY BLESSING

Love this old song. Read the post on Part 1 here.

So often I find myself singing without engaging my brain. The melody may reach my heart, but I can sing the words while engaging in totally different thoughts. This song is rich with truths; you just have to dig a little to grasp some of its depths.

I’ve connected this verse with the Scripture shown below.

Slide7Slide3OThouFount.4

I’ve put all of these quotes in a PDF (click here: OthouFount.Cards) so you can download them and print them out. You can hang them as a banner to remind of our “hope of endless glory” throughout your day.

banner of hymn

I’m thankful for the blessings found in singing old familiar hymns and for our Hope found in our Savior.

JoyMartell

 

 

Leave a Reply

