LEARN

Five-Minute-Friday.1Joining the Five Minute Friday community of bloggers today with a one word prompt. With a one word prompt we write for five minutes, unedited.

I’ve learned so much in the last two weeks about blogging and writing that my mind is overloaded with ideas.

Last Saturday I joined the Five Minute Friday Retreat just a few miles from my house. What an inspiring group of women from all over the country! Their stories and struggles stay with me as I write. We had some great sessions with advice from authors of the book, On Being a Writer and from Dan of FistBump Media on making the most of our website.

But the best for me was to meet these women of all ages and all stages of life. Sharing our struggles in writing with each other provided options and insight not considered.

I now have 21 blogging friends to read, follow, question, and share with. Since I was there only one day, I did not want to stop conversations to take pictures, but several others did. Click over to Kate’s blog for pictures.

Thanks again to the planning committee for your hard work and time.

quoteGreenMartell Souder, August 8, 2015

I am thankful today for

  • writers who share their stories 
  • women finding their voice through today’s technology 
  • new friends with much in common
  • inspiration and ideas

JoyMartell

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “LEARN

  1. carol525

    I’m jealous that you got to go. Our school year starts early so this teacher is stuck – not that I don’t love what I do! 🙂 God bless!
    -your FMF neighbor

    Reply

Leave a Reply

