Day 10: He Is Merciful

BrownCrossPraying the Attributes of God

29  But if from there I seek the Lord my God, I will find him if I seek him with all my heart and with all my soul.

30  When I am in distress and all these things have happened to me, then in later days I will return to the Lord my God and obey him.

Deuteronomy 4: 29, 30 (highlighted words modified to make the verses personal.)

13.Deut.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Despite the sins of God’s people in the Old Testament, He showed them mercy time after time. The promise in verse 31 brings me great comfort to know that He will not abandon me. Even when it feels like He is not listening to me, I know from experience that He never abandoned me.

I’m thankful for a merciful God who forgives me of my sins. 

JoyMartell

I’m writing every day in October about prayer, specifically prayers that honor and give glory to God. Click here to begin with Day 1You can click on the cards above to print them, or click here to get the documents containing all the cards in this series.

One thought on “Day 10: He Is Merciful

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Prepare Heart, Mind, and Body | Counting Joy Blog

Leave a Reply

