Day 14: JEHOVOAH-ROPHE

BrownCross

In case you missed this yesterday!  I scheduled this post by mistake!

Praying the Names of God

ROPHE (or Rapha), the Lord is my Healer

After the Israelites escaped Pharoah’s army, after three days of traveling in the desert there was still no water. They came to a place called Marah and found water, but it was bitter. They grumbled to Moses, so he cried out to God. When Moses threw the tree God showed him into the water, it became sweet. God reminded them that He brought them out of Egypt. He promised to protect them from the diseases He sent to the Egyptians if they listened and paid attention to His voice. Exodus 15:25-26

LORD my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. Psalm 30:2

14.ROPHE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I am thankful for Jehovah-Rophe, the Healer of all my wounds.

JoyMartell

I’m writing every day in October about prayer, specifically prayers that honor and give glory to God. Click here to begin with Day 1You can click on the cards above to print them, or click here to get the documents containing all the cards in this series.

Leave a Reply

