Day 22: Show Me

BrownCrossPraying God’s Promises

Call to me and I will answer and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.

Jeremiah 33:3 (NIV)

Jeremiah, God’s prophet during the last days of the nation of Judah, had the thankless job of telling the people the consequences of their sins. They had strayed so far from God that He brought the destruction of their cities and farms.

When the king of Babylon, Nebuchadnezzar, besieged Jerusalem, he locked Jeremiah in the dungeon beneath the palace in Jerusalem. God spoke to Jeremiah while he was still in prison, telling him to call to God (Jeremiah 33:3).22.Tell me

Praying this promise in the 21st century means I know God has plans for my life that are beyond my understanding. I ask Him to show me! Sumac

In my busy life I forget to look for His hand in the every day. Isaiah 55:9 reminds me:

Just as the heavens are higher than the earth,

so are my ways higher than your ways

and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.


I am thankful my God has a plan for my life. I ask Him to show me.

JoyMartell

I’m writing every day in October about prayer, specifically prayers that honor and give glory to God. Click here to begin with Day 1You can click on the cards above to print them, or click here to get the documents containing all the cards in this series.

Leave a Reply

