Day 29: My Rock, My Protection, My Shield

BrownCrossPraying God’s Promises

The Lord is my rock, my protection, my Savior. My God is my rock.

I can run to him for safety.

He is my shield and my saving strength, my defender.

Psalm 18:2 (NCV)

MY ROCK, MY PROTECTION, MY SHIELD

David wrote this psalm to the Lord after He saved David from his enemies. It provides word pictures – metaphors of how Yahweh takes care of us. It’s not hard to picture our lives as a battle just as David did because Satan is waging war on our hearts every day.29.MyRock

Thanks be to God for the blessing of His enduring steadfastness, for defending me.

JoyMartell

NOTE: This link has been updated to include all the pictures with words used in this series. This should make it easier to print all 31 cards.

I’m writing every day in October about prayer, specifically prayers that honor and give glory to God. Click here to begin with Day 1

Leave a Reply

