Day 30: He Gives Strength

BrownCrossPraying God’s Promises

. . . but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.          Isaiah 40:31 (NIV)

Such a comforting verse when life weighs me down! In the verses before 31, the prophet says our Lord gives strength to those who are tired and MORE POWER  to those who are weak!

Throughout this 31 day series I have quoted the verses from the New International Version and the New Century Version. The NIV is more familiar to most people, but when I read the same verse in the NCV, I see the message a little clearer.

But the people who trust the LORD will become strong again. 

They will rise up as an eagle in the sky; they will run and not need rest; they will walk and not become tired. Isaiah 40:31 (NCV)

Again, as in DAY 28, we are told that IF we TRUST the LORD, our inheritance will be blessings from our Father, in this case: strength like an eagle, we will run and walk without fatigue.Trustverse

A few years ago I bought this ball to use when I taught a Bible lesson on trust. TRUST is large enough to see across the room, because I need the visual reminder.

Trust also means lean on for support or rely.

I chose LEAN as my word for 2015. I want to LEAN on God, LEAN in to His promises, LEAN on others, LEAN in with sisters for supportI want to teach others so they can experience that peace when we LEAN on the Father30.Strength

I pray you have found these verses daily reminders of God’s promises to us. May you trust YAHWEH and lean on His promises.

I am thankful for Your promise to give me strength when I am tired.

JoyMartell

I’m writing every day in October about prayer, specifically prayers that honor and give glory to God. Click here to begin with Day 1You can click on the cards above to print them, or click here to get the documents containing all the cards in this series.

2 thoughts on “Day 30: He Gives Strength

Leave a Reply

